Valentine’s Day Dream

Do you ever find yourself falling in love with the perfect dress only to be heartbroken when you see the price? This tends to be my problem, especially since I have extremely expensive taste. This friday is our Valentine’s Day Cocktail, and to save some extra money, I am borrowing a hott pink dress from my friend (details in a future post). However, that didn’t stop me from checking out some of my favorite website’s Valentine’s Day dress picks. Here are a few that I wish I could wear, but being frugal, I just can’t spend the money.

Free People’s Tiki Bar Set Dress $286.00

The ultimate dream Valentine’s Day dress. I love how you can show some skin but still keep it entirely classy. I am obsessed with the mesh details paired with sheer lace. I would pair this dress with simple gold jewelry and pair it with some black heels.

Screen Shot 2015-02-03 at 12.50.37 PM    Screen Shot 2015-02-03 at 12.50.33 PM

Nasty Gals For Love and Lemons Night to Remember Lace Dress $268.00

Everything I own from Nasty Gal ALWAYS makes a statement. I love #girlboss and how confident she is with her line (life goals). The blood red stain of this dress is so mysterious and would pair perfectly with some dark lips, and apparently some big hair too.

Screen Shot 2015-02-03 at 12.47.18 PM

Antigua Mini Dress $224.00

Revolve Clothing never fails to offer a wide variety of dresses. They even categorize them into different style trends, which I love. This dress has been all over the fashion media. I have seen similar styles on Free People’s website, Lulu’s and Nasty Gal, but this version is my favorite. I love how the lace falls a little bit lower and also is incorporated onto the sleeves. This style is a bit out of my comfort zone, but I would love to give it a try.

Screen Shot 2015-02-03 at 12.44.06 PM  Screen Shot 2015-02-03 at 12.43.58 PMScreen Shot 2015-02-03 at 12.44.02 PM

Tobi Off the Shoulder Red Dress

Tobi is my go to when I am in need of a something more affordable. This was the dress I wore last year and I paired it with black peep toed pumps and simple jewelry.

Screen Shot 2015-02-03 at 12.51.24 PM

xoxo,

Kayla

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Dream

  1. Pingback: 25 Fashion Blogs to Follow Right Now | Stephanie Rehberg

Leave a Reply

